Incarcerated Political Prisoner Mehdi Nozar to his Wife: “Be Proud For I Am in Prison For the Sake of My Country & My Ideals”

Monday August 1st, 2011 – Political prisoner Mehdi Nozar, a pro Green Movement  lawyer and legal expert for the Iranian Cultural Heritage & Tourism Organization (ICHTO) was fired from his position and arrested  by security forces in July 2009, as a result of participating in the post presidential election demonstrations.

Since his arrest and after his interrogation process, Nozar has behind behind bars at Evin’s ward 350.  Nozar was sentenced to three years prison on charges of  colluding and conspiring against the regime by the 28th branch of the Revolutionary Court presided over by Judge Moghiseh.  His sentence was later reduced to one year by the appeals court.

In a touching letter addressed to his wife Farima, Mehdi Nozar describes his life in prison. The complete content of the letter provided to Kalame is as follows:

Long ago a hero by the name of Arash Kamangir sacrificed his life so that his country would remain proud, ensuring that not a speck of his country’s soil would fall in the hands of its enemies.  Though those days are long gone, my country is currently in need of a thousand heroes like Arash.

Dear Farima,

This is a strange place, a  place where one experiences mixed feelings.  I am both happy and sad. I am happy for I have finally experienced the true meaning of love during this time that we have been apart and sad because being apart from you is so difficult and draining.

My dearest, though I  realize now more than ever, that  I have not been able to be with you in the manner you were deserving ,  I nevertheless would like to make up for the past, now that I am in prison and amongst so many of God’s shining stars.  I feel lost amongst so many noble men. I feel a sense of shame when referring to myself as a political prisoner when amongst noble men of such young age who teach us all with lessons on freedom. In comparison to them, I am but a dark speck in a sky filled with shining stars. 

Now more than ever, when I think of the past, I wish to be with you, but I realize that my country also needs me. My country is calling upon me; a country whose fields will be filled with my blood and that of these noble, incarcerated men as a result of the crimes of our oppressors.

But God is with us; a God who loves us and a God who knows that I too am innocent.  When you see me don’t cry my beloved, for your tears only bring joy to our enemy.  Be proud of me, for I am in prison for the sake of my country.

Farima, neither I nor our lives are of importance in relation to what our country has suffered.  On this journey towards freedom, there has been much bloodshed and many lovers have suffered the pain of separation, even before you and I were born.  I worried. How could I remain indifferent when witnessing thousands of my compatriots living under the worst conditions possible?  I saw what others chose not to see. I too could have remained indifferent, an indifference that would have resulted in my being left alone.  Like so many others, I could have swayed with the wind and pursued my personal interests, but how then would I have lived with my conscience?

If anyone asks about me I want you to tell them with pride that he is suffering for you and I, so that some day we may live in a better world; so that we may live in a country we can be proud of.

My dearest wife,

I was witness to Hoda Saber’s death here at Evin. I witnessed the death of a peaceful warrior who taught me about life both in his life and in his death.  He taught me a lesson in freedom, for how can one live with Hoda Saber and forget about freedom?  I wish to live in a country some day where not a tear is shed from the eyes of its citizens.  Rather than a life that is forced upon them, I wish for every Iranian citizen to live the life they deserve.

My kindhearted Farima,

My life may be difficult without you and my loved ones, but we are not important. It is the society in which we live that is of importance.  What is important is that the sun is hidden beneath so many clouds that have left our country in the shadows. We must convert those clouds into rain. It is our eternal love for each other that is of importance, and more importantly, I know that you understand….

Sometimes I miss you so much that I wish to break these walls and run to you. I am defenseless against these tall walls that separate us.  When you visit me in prison and I see you crying, it breaks my heart. I don’t want you to cry my dear Farima, for it was my ideals that led me to this place and I am proud of my ideals. I believe that injustice will not prevail and the oppressors will some day be removed from power and when they are gone it is you, me, our love and all the innocent and oppressed that will remain standing.

My dearest wife,

Stay with me and continue to love me and you will bear witness to the fact that this unjust wall will finally crumble. The day will come when my country will experience the sweet taste of freedom.  We will rebuild our country on the blood of innocent men and women who taught the world a lesson in dignity and freedom.

My dearest, I am for ever grateful for your presence, and proud and happy to be in a prison that so many respect; a prison whose prisoners symbolize freedom. 

Love me always for my love for you is eternal…

Mehdi Nozar

Evin Prison Ward 350

Source: Kaleme: http://www.kaleme.com/1390/05/10/klm-67578/

 

نامه مهدی نوذر،زندانی سیاسی : من اینجا شاهد مرگ هدی صابر بودم

دوشنبه, ۱۰ مرداد, ۱۳۹۰

چکیده :من اینجا شاهد مرگ هدی صابر بودم، مبارز آرامی که به من با زندگی و مرگ خود درس زندگی آموخت . درس آزادی و آزادگی .چگونه می شود با هدی صابر زندگی کرد و آزادگی را به فراموشی سپرد . من دوست دارم در سرزمینی زندگی کنیم که هیچ قطره اشکی از چشمان کسی نریزد . دوست دارم تمام مردمان ایران زمین بتوانند آن طور که شایسته اش هستند زندگی کنند نه آن طور که به ایشان تحکم می شود..

مهدی نوذر، از زندانی های سیاسی حامی جنبش سبز ، دانش آموخته حقوق و کارشناس حقوقی سازمان میراث فرهنگی است که به دلیل شرکت در تجمع های اعتراضی پس از انتخابات ریاست جمهوری دهم از محل کار خود اخراج شد .

به گزارش کلمه، او همچنین مرداد ماه سال ۸۹ توسط نیروهای امنیتی بازداشت شد و تمام این مدت نیز به جز دوران بازجویی، در بند ۳۵۰ زندان اوین نگهداری شده است .او در شعبه ۲۸ دادگاه انقلاب تهران به ریاست قاضی مقیسه به اتهام اجتماع و تبانی در مرحله بدوی به ۳ سال زندان محکوم شد که این حکم در دادگاه تجدید نظر به یک سال حبس قطعی تغییر یافت. او یادداشتی را خطاب به همسرش فریماه نوشته است و از زندگی اش در زندان گفته است.

او در بخشی از نامه اش آورده است : «من اینجا شاهد مرگ هدی صابر بودم، مبارز آرامی که به من با زندگی و مرگ خود درس زندگی آموخت . درس آزادی و آزادگی .چگونه می شود با هدی صابر زندگی کرد و آزادگی را به فراموشی سپرد . من دوست دارم در سرزمینی زندگی کنیم که هیچ قطره اشکی از چشمان کسی نریزد . دوست دارم تمام مردمان ایران زمین بتوانند آن طور که شایسته اش هستند زندگی کنند نه آن طور که به آنها تحکم می شود .»

متن کامل این نامه که در اختیار کلمه قرار گرفته ، به این شرح است :

در زمانهای دور قهرمانی به نام آرش کمانگیر بود که جانش را داد تا کشورش سربلند باشد و حتی ذره ای از خاک وطنش به دست بیگانه نیفتد . آن زمانها دور است اما هم اکنون کشورم نیاز به هزاران آرش دارد .

سلام فریماه

اینجا جای خیلی عجیبی است . انسان دچار احساسات دو گانه می شود . من هم خوشحالم و هم ناراحت . خوشحال از اینکه در این مدت که از تو دورم تازه فهمیده ام عشق چیست و ناراحت از اینکه دوری ات بسیار سخت و جانفرساست .

عزیزم ، اکنون که فکر می کنم مطمئنم در این مدت نتوانسته ام آن طور که تو شایسته اش بوده ای در کنارت باشم ولی دوست دارم گذشته را برایت جبران کنم من اکنون در زندانم . زندانی در کنار ابرار خدا، ستارگانی درخشان .که در میان آنها گم هستم . من در کنار اینان شرم دارم که بگویم من هم زندانی سیاسی هستم . بزرگ مردانی که با سن کم درس آزادی و آزادگی را به انسان می دهند و من در میان آنها فقط تیرگی آسمان پرستاره ام .

اکنون که به یاد گذشته می افتم دوست دارم با تو و در کنار تو باشم اما می دانم وطنم نیز به من نیاز دارد . وطنم مرا می خواند . می خواهد با خون من و این مردان دربند دشتی بسازد لاله گون از جنایات ظالمان .

ولی خدا با ماست . خدایی که ما را دوست دارد . او می داند که من نیز بی گناهم . وقتی مرا می بینی اشک مریز که اشکهایت دشمن را شاد می کند . به من افتخار کن چون به خاطر کشورم در زندان هستم .

فریماه من ، زندگی ما ارزشی ندارد در برابر آنچه بر این سرزمین گذشته . چه خونها که قبل از آمدن ما به این دنیا برای آزادی و آزادگی سرزمین ریخته شده و چه عاشقها که از معشوقشان دور افتاده اند . من نگران بودم وقتی که می دیدم هزاران انسان در این سرزمین در بدترین شرایط زندگی می کنند،نمی توانستم بی تفاوت باشم .من می دیدم آنچه که به چشم دیگران نمی آمد ،من هم می توانستم بی تفاوت باشم در آن صورت کسی کاری به کارم نداشت و مانند خیلی ها جانب باد را گرفته و پلکان ترقی را طی می کردم ولی در آن صورت با وجدان خود چه می کردم ؟

دوست دارم اگر کسی سراغ مرا از تو گرفت با افتخار بگویی که به خاطر من و تو عذاب می کشد تا ما در دنیای بهتری زندگی کنیم در کشوری زندگی کنیم که به آن ببالیم

همسر عزیزم

من اینجا شاهد مرگ هدی صابر بودم مبارز آرامی که به من با زندگی و مرگ خود درس زندگی آموخت . درس آزادی و آزادگی .چگونه می شود با هدی صابر زندگی کرد و آزادگی را به فراموشی سپرد . من دوست دارم در سرزمینی زندگی کنیم که هیچ قطره اشکی از چشمان کسی نریزد . دوست دارم تمام مردمان ایران زمین بتوانند آن طور که شایسته اش هستند زندگی کنند نه آن طور که به ایشان تحکم می شود

فریماه مهربانم

شاید زندگی به من سخت بگذرد ،بدون و تو و دیگر عزیزانم اما ما مهم نیستیم، مهم جامعه ای است که در آن زندگی می کنیم . مهم ابری است که میان خورشید و زمین سایه افکنده و باید آن ابر را به باران بدل کنیم و مهم عشق من است به تو که ابدی است و مهم این است که تو می فهمی

گاهی آنقدر دلم برایت تنگ می شود که می خواهم این دیوارها را بشکنم و نزد تو بیایم اما چه کنم که دیوارهای بلند بین ما فاصله انداخته است . گاهی که به ملاقاتم می آیی و اشک می ریزی من هم متاثر می شوم ، اما می خواهم گریه نکنی چون این آرمان من بود و من به آرمانهایم می بالم و من می گویم که ظلم پایدار نیست و ظالم رفتنی و من و تو مظلومیم و عشق ماست که بوی گل شقایق می دهد ،خوشبو و ماندگار ….

همسر مهربانم

با من بمان و مرا دوست داشته باش و شاهد باش که این دیوار ظلم فرو خواهد پاشید و روزی می آید که مردم سرزمین من هم طعم خوش آزادی را خواهند چشید سرزمین مان را با خون پاک مردان و زنانی خواهیم ساخت که به تمام دنیا درس عزت و آزادگی می دهند

عزیزم از صمیم قلب خوشحالم که تو را دارم و به خود می بالم و خوشحالم از اینکه در زندانی هستم که تمام مردم به آن احترام می گذارند و به اسیرانش به چشم دلباخته آزادی و آزادگی می نگرند همیشه دوستم داشته باش، چون برای همیشه دوستت دارم .

مهدی نوذر، بند ۳۵۰ زندان اوین

About banooyesabz

Translator for Iran's Green Movement View all posts by banooyesabz

Leave a Reply

